Tag Archives: Concert

Fan Review: Linkin Park at the House of Blues in Los Angeles Part II By Irene

Music For Relief and Power the World present Linkin Park at the House of Blues in West Hollywood

By: Irene Krygowski (LPU: Irene_K, twitter: @irenekrygowski)

I was one of the lucky LPU members that were able to score tickets to their sold out concert at House of Blues in West Hollywood, California on Friday May 18, 2012. The concert was announced on April 29, 2012 (which was just 2 days after my birthday) and the tickets were to be sold the next day on Monday April 30. Being announced shortly after my birthday I decided that I had to go to the show no matter what it took! The capacity of the venue is around 1200 people and tickets to the show were in high demand and sold out in minutes! The show was definitely the best show that I have ever been to and let’s cross our fingers that they do another LPU exclusive concert sometime in the near future!
Before the show, Chester and Mike arrived to unveil the 2012 Linkin Park designed Honda Civic and Motorcycle that will be raffled off throughout the Honda Civic Tour and awarded to one lucky winner at the end when the tour ends in September. Both the car and bike are designed beautifully with a  hybrid of black, orange, and white with Linkin Park’s logo and I was there along with the press to get a prime view as press took photos. Continue reading Fan Review: Linkin Park at the House of Blues in Los Angeles Part II By Irene

Fan Review: Linkin Park at the House of Blues in Los Angeles, CA

“The Official Review”: LPU @ HOB 5/18/12

By Dayna Brisco

Last night marked the opening show for the first leg of Linkin Park’s upcoming tour cycle. The event took place at the House of Blues in West Hollywood, CA on Friday May 18, 2012. Less than 2,000 lucky LPU members, friends, and fans of the band attended the exclusive performance. A small group of dedicated fans (including myself) showed up fairly early at the venue. Our goals set on getting a close spot on the floor, and a chance to finally meet our estranged LPU family members for the first time in the flesh. Continue reading Fan Review: Linkin Park at the House of Blues in Los Angeles, CA

Florence & The Machine News Roundup: Never Let Me Go Behind the Scenes Video, MTV Unplugged & Review News

1. I didn’t even know that she’s shooting a video for this song and it looks absolutely stunning! “Never let me go” is my favourite song on Florence & The Machine’s album “Ceremonials”, so I’m really stoked that it will be a single!

2. In other news, Florence will finally release the MTV Unplugged session, the band recorded last year. Here’s some more information:

‘MTV Unplugged – A Live Album’

Tue 6 Mar, 2012

Late last year Flo followed in the footsteps of Paul McCartney, Nirvana, Bob Dylan, Lauryn Hill, Alicia Keys and Oasis when she recorded an MTV Unplugged session in New York.

The acoustic session is now set to be released on April 9th as Flo’s first ever live record – ‘MTV Unplugged – A Live Album’.

The 11 track album features some of her biggest tracks to date plus covers of classics such as ‘Try A Little Tenderness’ and ‘Jackson’

For the ‘Jackson’ cover Flo was joined by Josh Homme who travelled to New York especially to record a stripped back version of the June & Johnny classic.

The full tracklisting is: Continue reading Florence & The Machine News Roundup: Never Let Me Go Behind the Scenes Video, MTV Unplugged & Review News

Create Your Ultimate Linkin Park Setlist – Results

So this post goes out to all the Linkin Park fans out there! Everytime the guys tour, there are big discussions about the setlist. With this Poll you can help create the ultimate setlist!
I’ve tried to include as many songs as possible, but left out remixes (like Reanimation tracks) and demos. You can vote for those in the comment section if you want to be so specific.

Here are the results! I’ve included the Top 20 of the poll in the setlist:

1. Qwerty
2. With You
3. No Roads Left
4. A Place for my Head
5. Waiting for the End
6. In the End
7. Figure 09
8. Iridescent
9. From the Inside
10. Bleed it Out
11. Blackout
12. Wretches & Kings
13. Across the Line
14. Papercut
15. High Voltage
16. Faint
17. Numb
18. Given up
19. When they come for me
20. The Catalyst

For me it’s pretty surprising that “Qwerty” is your Number 1, as I was dead sure that “With You” would make it. I’m also surprised that songs like “Pushing me away”, “Points of Authority”, “My December”, “The Messenger”, or “Robot Boy” didn’t make the setlist, cause people keep asking for those on Twitter, on message boards, etc. Also noteworthy is, that “Across the Line” is the only LPU track that made the list & “High Voltage” the only Hybrid Theory EP track. I’ve expected a bit more than just those two.
Apparently “A Thousand Suns” is still going strong, with 6 songs of it voted into your setlist. I wonder which songs the guys cut, when the new album comes out in summer. I bet they will play new songs during their festival tour, even if they haven’t released the album at that point yet.

Adele announces ‘Live At The Royal Albert Hall’ CD/DVD

Adele has announced plans for a live CD/DVD of her recent performance at London’s Royal Albert Hall.

The release features the singer’s full 90-minute performance on camera plus a 17-track album featuring a mix of ’19’ and ’21’ album hits, as well as covers of Bonnie Raitt’s ‘I Can’t Make You Love Me’ and The Steeldrivers’ ‘If It Hadn’t Been For Love’.

Behind-the-scenes footage shot throughout the day of the concert, which is directed by Paul Dugdale, who has worked with acts including Florence And The Machine and The Prodigy, also features on the DVD. The package will come out in the UK on November 28.

Here is the tracklisting for Adele’s ‘Live At The Royal Albert Hall’:

‘Hometown Glory’
‘I’ll Be Waiting’
‘Don’t You Remember’
‘Turning Tables’
‘Set Fire To The Rain’
‘If It Hadn’t Been For Love’
‘My Same’
‘Take It All’
‘Rumour Has It’
‘Right As Rain’
‘One & Only’
‘Chasing Pavements’
‘I Can’t Make You Love Me’
‘Make You Feel My Love’
‘Someone Like You’
‘Rolling In The Deep’

The singer recently said she would like to collaborate with Mumford and Sons. Adele has been dogged by illness this year, with her most recent haemorrhage in her vocal cords forcing her to cancel her US tour earlier this month. She has since drafted in a vocal therapist to help repair her voice.