Lady Vengeance by Artist Jay222

toykarma

Debuting this Friday, August 2, 2012 via the Max Toy web site is Lady Vengeance by artist / sculptor Jay222 ! It’s been a long road to finally get this figure done in soft vinyl in Japan.

Once I announced this project I’ve gotten a few reactions to this project and mostly folks are ..  “but you do Kaiju .. this isn’t a Kaiju !” Well they are correct but for anyone who knows me I grew up loving Universal Monsters and like lots of kids wanted to grow up to do special effects make up .. case in point this picture of me at age 10 … as a skeleton zombie thing …

I’m not sure why I’m wearing my PJs .. but any ways you get the point …

So as i looked at Jay’s work i thought he’d be able to pull off something different for Max…

View original post 588 more words

Leave a Reply

