Fans: More than Faces in a Crowd

Band Aid Agency

The other night, I was reading something from my friend that was very discouraging about the relationship between artists and fans, especially at concerts.  My friend works at a large concert venue, where he deals with ticketing and helping set up for all kinds of shows, from Andy Grammer to Florence and the Machine.  But what he said that struck me and disturbed me was how ridiculous the fans were, getting their hopes up to meet the bands or be remembered by them.  With such large crowds, he said, there’s just no point, because the band members are lucky if they remember a single face.

This really got me thinking, especially because the day before I had gone to an amazing concert with The Cab and Parachute, so the experience was fresh in my brain (still is, it was that good).  But what hit me was the idea that the…

View original post 481 more words

Leave a Reply

